1004

Doggie Spa Afternoon. Buddha and Amadeus really enjoyed the water. Nelson enjoyed the smells of the dry alga everywhere. They do need a shampoo wash too and I think I'll do it during the Easter when the degrees rise and we can get them dried in 30 minutes outside.

Today has been another sewing day for me. Yesterday I cut 3 pieces. Today I have been able to almost sew two. One (light cropped simple jacket) needs some sort of the method of attachment for the front. I haven't decided which I want. The other I just had to dismantle a little. The neckline and shoulders didn't fit. The whole piece has been like a puzzle. Lots of pieces that I needed to figure out how to sew and in which order to get it like meant. It's really been a brain teaser for me. Finally I managed to get the pieces together, but then the fit was off. I hope I'm able to fix the problem, because if I am, it's gonna be one fab hippy style blouse perfect for summer. If not. I've wasted one day trying to learn something new. This kind of cut would make a fab dress too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.