Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

My new view...

... and I have finally caught up with Blipping!

Well, for one reason or another, I didn't leave home till 8:20 this morning... a bit too late, but amazingly, everyone's gone to the moon there wasn't that much traffic and I still got to the building on time! I must admit being apprehensive walking in, but a chat with Tana while waiting for the lift helped.

My desk wasn't quite prepared, but I was up and running by 10:30... And started wading through what's been left for me. My boss won't be around till Tuesday, so I need to get some things prepared. I decided to work through lunch and leave earlier. A good decision, as I was a. tired, and b. eager to finish things here like the admin for the projects and also to tackle a rather large pile of ironing which has quietly built up.

The admin and pictures for the project are done. The ironing... well, there's the rest of the week! Feel quite lighter now. I'll be flying when the rest is done. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.