Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Chocolate

I have been wanting to blip my Easter egg since the day I got it which was some time in the middle of March!! G bought it for me but I got to choose it! It had to be the rocket one by Thornton's as the "Blast Off!" on the box reminds me of one of the first school plays G was involved in when she first started teaching in Dubai (1994). It was called "Blast Off Emirates" and had some really catchy songs and lines - some of which we still quote to each other even today.

G has been eyeing the chocolate off-late, so it finally got inaugurated today. Well, after this picture was taken. Everything comes to them that wait...

And before that, I skipped church because I didn't feel so great. Went out briefly to return something to Ikea and did the weekly shop while we were there. Then home to rest a bit more. Our cleaner has taken himself off to India on a two month vacation (!!) and so, for the first time in over a year, I hovered through!! Thinking... I rather like the fact that I don't have to time laundry as to when he's coming, or make sure I've tidied up on a Sunday and Wednesday morning! ;) I'm sure it will do me the world of good to clean my own house again! Have to remember to water the plants...
__________________________________________________________________________

Thank you SO MUCH to so many of you who commented and gave  me stars and hearts for yesterday! I am going to catch up with you now. I think the general consensus for the name change is to stick with what I have, so GadgetKid it is! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.