Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Old Friends

Wow! WHAT A DAY I've had!! Thank you SO MUCH for so many kind comments, stars and hearts for my 730th. So special and it IS exciting being in Spotlight!

The day has been full on and I have not been able to get to you as I hoped but it is the weekend now... so... in time. We started it off by getting together with friends of old - two of whom are leaving Dubai for good having been here 35 years. These are our friends from Church... some of whom I've known for 25 years! Some of them knew me when I was still in my youth group; for some of them - G & I have seen their kids through Pathfinders and they (the kids) have now finished university and started working! A very happy evening provided by our hosts Miriam and her mum.

Group photos are always tricky and take a while to set up, but tonight it was done very quickly and most of the shots had people with big smiles and eyes open! It is now nearly 2am so I'll say "Good night!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.