Turkey in the Snow

Dear Diary,

The weather just can't make up its mind!  Snow, rain, and snow again.  This wild turkey is looking a bit befuddled by it all but I know this is typical of spring in Maine!  Today it will be all rain as the temperatures rise and they are promising warm, sunny weather beginning tomorrow.  Perhaps even 70F by Sunday!  We'll see if that works out.

There is a lot of gardening to do, cleaning, cultivating and fertilizing the flower beds.  I have decided not to fret about it.  It will get done.  I want to enjoy the gentle unfolding of spring...greeting each plant as it emerges from its sleep and relishing the sun's warmth on my face.  What gets done gets done.

 I am approaching the end of my second year of posting a photograph everyday.  They say I will reach that milestone tomorrow but that is only because of leap year.  My first post was on April 15th so for me my final post each year is on the 14th.  Two years, no matter how you count it, is wonderful. I will be bringing my second journal to my friend to bind later this month.  I love looking back at them as I also try to live firmly in the present moment...I will let the future take care of itself.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.