Will I miss them?

We're trying a bit of modest decluttering at the moment. Mainly books, but also we got rid - via Freecycle - of a couple of superfluous small cameras and some kit for ipad 1s (which I no longer have) at the weekend.

I'm determined to reduce the volume of books in this house. I now only buy fiction books via kindle, if I can manage it. I know that may not be a durable solution, and "it's not the same", but it's certainly less space consumptive. Whether I can reduce the number of non fiction books in this flat is another matter.

Trying to watch some European footie this evening we ran into broadband problems. Maybe it's a problem with the router. It's not clear. But it was certainly annoying, although we did manage to see one game that appeared to have been transmitted via "terrestrial" (i.e. via Freeview). Meanwhile, we've managed to log on via Fon, which means gripping the edges of other people's signals. Hey ho, let's see how it is in the morning. Maybe it's our router that's broken...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.