Meadowspring

Bright green spring in the Meadows, this evening, as I walked down to the Traverse Theatre. I was clocking up extra steps having already walked in this morning. There's going to be at least one lazy day during the rest of the week, as I'm a bit pooped.

A tricky day at work, with people leaving, and others not yet arriving. An interesting seminar on forgotten and neglected Scottish women writers. A failure to get served in Byron Hamburgers, which led to us walking out without getting our order. Won't be going there again. My fault, I guess. Anywhere that George Osborne apparently likes... And then later on a splendidly thought provoking show at the Traverse - The Girl in the Machine. A mix of a banal "girl meets boy" encounter with a dystopian future of "citizenship chips". Well staged and very well acted, with a generally strong script.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.