Calming

There's nothing quite so calming as lake water at sunset.

Up early, and along Hesperiankatu to the bus. I've felt so liberated since I stopped having to drop 50 euros every time I wanted to go to the airport, even though this time the hosts would have paid for it. Being a ninja walker, I even enjoy the early morning walk.

Smooth journey to Zurich, and then pretty much straight on to a train, with no need for further changes, to Neuchâtel. I was last here in June 2016. Some pretty bad memories, although a similar view. Today was unproblematic. Warm, springlike, bright weather, with a wealth of colour to feast my starving eyes upon. Interesting presentation in the afternoon, and then to dinner with some colleagues. Late conclusion to the evening for someone who got up early in a more easterly timezone - hence the backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.