The Wren

By TheWren

scooting

This is a BDB - busy day blip as I am shortly off to help at a Strawberry Tea and Open Day for our local Abbeyfield House. We have a marquee up, courtesy of the local school, but even so I am pleased to see that the rain of yesterday has abated. I am on the "door" so will not be in blip mode.

I have painted watercolour pictures of the two eldest grandsons - when they were about the same age - and have yet to start one for the youngest who is still only 20 months old. I blipped one of J rockpooling if you wish to see it and this one is of B on his scooter with his favourite blue and white spotted wellies. You will notice that I am not brave - or competent - enough to attempt to paint their faces but feel that the side or back view is actually more instantly recognizable as them.

The dogs are patiently waiting and I hope to take them for their walk at the end of the day. I hope I don't see an amazing sunset as I will then regret my early blip!!!

I have just noticed that there is a white mark in the foliage, top right, which I think must be a reflection from a window on the glass frame. If I remember I will try and photoshop it out when I return!

Have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.