Last day of the holidays

Just what I need on the last day of the holidays - a nice bright tulip!  Good job I found one!

I know I only work one day a week now but that seems to have increased the "I don't want to go" feeling.  Last term ever starting tomorrow...

We've spent a lot of time over the last few days trying to put together a New Zealand Trip.  We seem to have decided a few things at least and now I've got to leave all that behind on the table and go to school...

I tried for a sort of sonnet rhyme scheme in my poem today and found it very hard.  It needs about another few months work on it, but I thought I'd share it with you anyway!  I'm much better when I don't try to rhyme...

Back to School
Do you remember how it felt?
The day before back to school day?
You wished you could just melt
into the ground. Keep it at bay.


All of a sudden you're tired.
The energy has dissipated.
You agreed to be hired.
The marking you always hated...


The students will be waiting.
Their home work will be done...
Some might be late in,
They've had so much fun.


Tomorrow I will be early to rise,
Not for much longer, I realise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.