Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I was so tired after yesterday's excitement, I didn't set an alarm.
I was still wide awake and craving breakfast at 7 though.

I finished shooting my film from the weekend yesterday, so figured I'd get it developed today. My little Olympus Trip freaked out and decided it didn't like me though - the rewind lever got stuck and ended up tearing the film out of the canister, and opening the back. The last few photos weren't anything special, so I accepted they might not come out, and that I might get some light leaks on the others.

A coffee, a read of the paper, and a walk round the cathedral later, and the man in Jessops had some bad news - only about 12 came out. Weirdly, they're the ones from yesterday, so the ones I assumed would be most damaged. Don't really understand that.

Thankfully, by some miracle, I did manage to take at least one digital photo every day this weekend. Imagine if I had gaps?! Gosh.


(Backblipped fri, sat, sun and mon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.