Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Praying Squirrel

More like a vivid imagination but he did look like he was praying before eating  ; )

Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts over the past week. I have not been able to keep up as I am too busy but hopefully this weekend, I will find some time to dedicate to this blip world!  I have also been missing the glorious sunrises this week...I get to be taunted and teased by them from my front window but do not have the time to drive down to the lake before work.  *sighs*

I had a special outing yesterday while I waited for my daughter to finish work.  I decided to go see Mr Red Belly and to my surprise and delight, he brought along a Mrs!!  He did come down to see me but alas, could not convince his female friend.  Although, he is not eating out of my hand, yet, I did hold the peanut for him (had to as the blue jays were swooping in and taking any peanut I laid out for him!).  Anyone interested can see photos of the pair and Mr Red Belly on my facebook page...Facebook

Enjoy your Friday...and may we all have wonderful weekends ahead!

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.