Hibiscus Head

The day started with a lot of low cloud (not rain, for those of you who know me in wet conditions) but we couldn't see the mountain at all!  As the day warmed up, the cloud has improved but the mountains are still very hazy - the 'dehaze' slider in Lightroom/Photoshop would struggle!! 

We have done very little today - just stayed around the villa - and I have sorted out my images for next week's Camera Club Competition which I need to have entered by Sunday evening. I've also spent some time photographing the flower of a hibiscus which I raided from a neighbour's garden, using various close up options which I have with me; this shot is taken with the Lensbaby sweet 35 plus macro rings.  I like the effect of the blurred edges on the flower, which I have de-saturated slightly, and the background with late afternoon shadows projected on to the wall.

I ought now to go for a walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.