Looking Up!

Well here we are in sunny Spain which today has a covering of grey cloud.   Actually, we have found that people expect Spain to be hot and sunny all the time and it isn't - except perhaps in the summer.  We have stopped advertising our villa for the winter as people expect to be able to sit in the sun and splash around in the pool in February!!!!
We like it here for the peace and quiet.

There are even a few drops of that wet stuff..... rain....so my blip does not show the expected blue sky!  

There is quite a large cactus growing in the garden (perhaps getting a bit too big) and my blip is looking up at the cactus with the villa behind.  I am using my newly acquired Nikon 18-35 lens.  This seemed the best for what I need at the moment.  If I find I need an even wider lens in the future I'll gravitate towards the more fish-eye range.  The 18-35 has the advantage of being very light and i do sometimes get fed up with carrying great heavy lenses around, especially when travelling.

Hoping the widwed challenges will continue for a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.