Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Guns n' daisies

Today the big excitement in Winchester was an armed raid on a jeweller in the centre of town.  Some of you may have seen it on the news.  The gang were arrested (having got their van stuck in the morning rush hour traffic - not the sharpest knives in the drawer!) .  Although it seems the thieves only used imitation guns, armed police, dogs and most of the police cars in Hampshire were making the most of the outing.  Its impact on me was that I couldn't get a bus anywhere as the main road though town was blocked off.

Therefore, although I'd planned to do something quite different, I landed up blipping a daisy flower off a plant in my conservatory.  As well as the lack of buses, it was pouring with rain, so there didn't seem to be much option.  Well at least it fits in with FlowerFriday, which I am pleased about, hosted, as always, by lovely BikerBear - thank you, BB.

I won't be posting tomorrow or Sunday, but hopefully back to normal on Monday.  So after tonight I will have a catch up with you then  :))

Have a brilliant weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.