Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Celebrating

..not just Easter tomorrow, but my daughter's birthday.  They seem to have coincided relatively often, or is that just wonky memory? 

So what did I do today?  You've guessed it, went shopping for ingredients this morning and spent the afternoon in the kitchen. 

When I asked K what kind of cake she'd like, the answer was carrot cake with sultanas but no icing, so, that's what I made!  I hope it's good - it looks pretty good and it smells divine, so I think we're in with a chance here!

Can anyone tell me, was the Saturday food challenge just for last week, or is it this week as well?  Clueless as usual.  Anyway, here's said cake, currently sultanaly hiding out in my bedroom  :-)

Have a fun evening and enjoy the Easter weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.