Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A birthday well celebrated

Thank you for all your good wishes, yes we had a really happy day celebrating my daughter's birthday - first presents, lunch here and the birthday cake (very good, I'm dead impressed with that recipe), then a walk in Crab Wood which was smothered with bluebells looking their very best and freshest.  Blipping time was relatively scarce, for obvious reasons, but - perhaps as a diary entry just for me - I have added an Extra of my son and daughter plus their dogs, sitting on the first tree they learned to climb as tots.  My goodness, that was a long time ago!  I have also included a picture of the bling I bought for K - one of those presents you buy strictly with the other person in mind but wishing very much you were buying it for yourself.

Okay, that's me and my day.  I do hope yours has been as good!  However, I'm now feeling more than a little collapsed, so if you'll forgive me I'll comment in the morning.  Thank you, wonderful people  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.