Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lugubrious.. - MonoMonday 169, 'Above'

It's a wonderful word, isn't it?

Feel I've rather deserted mono and people shots lately, so this morning I walked into town quite early to blip wanderers around the bank holiday antiques market in the High Street.  This lugubrious chap provided me with my favourite shot of the morning (and yes, Martin, I will tag it 'Fagbreak' ;)).  He first caught my attention because you don't often see guys his age vaping rather than puffing on roll-ups - or at least you don't round here.  And I rather liked his Maigret hat.

I am entering this for today's MonoMonday, which is a bit of a cheek because although I think the mono quality is rather nice it doesn't have a lot to do with today's subject, 'Above'.  Except that he was higher up the precinct than I was (it's on quite a slope).  Hmm!  Thanks so much for hosting, Nicki (Nickimags888)...

Apart from that not a lot.  Reading the paper (oh dear, this poor world) and drinking coffee and catching up on your lovely journals, which I rather hope this evening will provide some of the excitement my day has not ;)

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.