Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Riverside, Norwich

At the weekend I went to Norwich to celebrate a birthday.  So this is a back-blip from Saturday.  I was going to post Sunday's and today's too, but I'm just too tired to sort through and chose, so I'll do that tomorrow.  Anyway, I want to catch up with what you've been doing.

This was taken early evening at the Riverside, where we went for a fab Thai meal on an old-boat-turned restaurant.  Gorgeous food, lovely people, fun time.  The only thing that worried me a tad was that looking out of the window at my side, the water was only about 2 inches below the glass, ie up to seated shoulder level.  Eek!

These old boathouses were on the other side of the river and taken before the meal.  I fell in love with the paintwork right away.

Hope you all had a happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.