Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

In the pink

It probably won't take you very long to figure out who I was standing next to you when I took that shot today. To say that we had an excellent morning would be a gross understatement. We got to our destination by 9 o'clock this morning and before we knew it four hours have passed. Four very happy blippers and two very patient spouses proceeded to lunch and then finally back to the hotel in the late afternoon to meet up with the rest of the 2016 Band of Blippers group.

Over 1000 photos taken this morning, so this one was picked at random. Once I'm home, I'll do some edits on this to get rid of some of those distracting branches. But for now, I'm quite happy with this. For those who are familiar with these fabulous birds, they are roseate spoonbills. The mother feeds the babies by regurgitating a bit of food which the babies then pick out of her beak, which is what you see here in this picture.

Eventually I'll post a link to some other pictures from today most featuring baby birds were birds that are nesting.

And now, this very tired blipper is heading to bed.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.