Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's cute, fuzzy and loves fruit?

Well, a fruit bat, of course! After an early morning jaunt to Sweetwater Wetlands, most of our group headed to the Lubee Bat Conservancy where we spent an altogether too short 2 hours up close and personal with the bats. I have to say that I doubt any of us left without having fell just a bit in love with these beautiful, gentle creatures. Eternal thanks to Wade for arranging a truly special event for us.

I will probably add to this entry once I'm home with a bit more that info, but for now I hope you enjoy this endearing and fuzzy little face.

After an enjoyable lunch with the whole group the blippers we all headed back to the hotel for a bit of a rest, photo edits, and at least for this blipper, a shower!

We are all gathering for a casual dinner tonight, and then a full day at the wetlands tomorrow.

Hope you're having a great weekend!

Sebbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.