North Coast (Day 339)

After a bit of a slow start this morning, I took the dogs up the hill in sunshine. The north wind was chilly, and there were snow showers in the distance, which is thankfully where they stayed.
Once home I spent ages on the phone sorting out insurance for my motorcycle. The quote for my renewal was more than last year, and the year before. After a long negotiation I saved nearly fifty quid and brought the insurance down to nearly what it was three years ago. Hurrah.
The rest of the morning was spent much more productively, finishing another carving commission. I am pretty pleased with it.
After lunch, I loaded the dogs into the van and we intended to head to Wasdale, but the car park was full and instead we trundled on to Birsay for a walk along the north shore. I am pretty glad that we ended up there, the scenery was stunning in the sunshine and the waves were massive. The dogs and I are looking forward to my beautiful wife coming home from her 24 hour shift.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.