The Windmills of your mind.

J was going out on his motorbike this morning, so I decided to walk to the gym. I don't normally go on a Sunday, but we are going  away for a week, on Friday,  and I have other things to do before we go. It is just over a mile to get there, and I didn't take my camera out of my bag.. As soon as I arrived I saw Les, (the one that doesn't stop talking.) I mentioned to him that I had walked down, and he offered to give me a lift home, which I gratefully accepted, as it's all uphill on the way back. The only downside was, I didn't take any photos. When I got home, J was still out, so I did some washing and had my lunch.  When he got back, he asked if I had a blip, and as  I didn't, he said we would go out and look. This is taken not far away from where we live, at the top of a place called Cefn Cribwr. If you look this side of the channel. you will see a huge solar panel  farm, at the bottom of  the hill. The Bristol Channel is in the distance,  and you can see Exmoor  across the water, Shame about the windmill spoiling the view.  Back home now, and  we are going to have   a roast chicken dinner, with a Banoffee cheesecake for dessert. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.