Zoe

Before we set off on our travels (and before she and E set off to see the big match in Norwich) I bothered my lovely niece for a photograph as she was eating her breakfast. Very unkind aunt.

But luckily she's always thought I was a cool type of aunt, not least for my marriage resisting qualities. And now she's looking forward to being an aunt herself.

After we left my sister's, having enjoyed her and W's hospitality on Friday night and Saturday morning, we journeyed back to Stansted and onwards to Pescara. We managed to pick up our hire car tonight, rather than waiting until Sunday morning, and we even managed to get more or less to the front of the queue.

Some words were exchanged as we headed into Pescara to find tonight's hotel. I do have hotel photographs and will link to them when I get a chance to upload them.

Too hot and sticky to be bothered with blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.