Flying Free

It's a blustery Monday morning with the stiff west wind blowing the flags atop the Royal Scottish Academy on Princes Street out to their full size. At least they were perfectly horizontal until I whipped out my camera to capture them and  Sod's Law tried to intervene, but you get the drift, and I apologise for the pun.
(It's a pity that the tram electricity lines were not put underground, so that they didn't interfere with photographs! My ability to remove them has gone with the disappearance of Photoshop from my computer)

It was His Lordship's turn to exit the bed on the wrong side this morning with the result there was a certain expediency in walking into town at different times to give me some leeway for stopping to blip without causing him undue irritation.This worked perfectly and the week's food shopping was accomplished harmoniously.

It is almost certain that today's visit to my friend o-m-ts will be the last one before she leaves next week for the Emerald Isle, although I will see her at the Dower House next week for a valedictory meal.

Today will be the end of an era of weekly get togethers  after meeting at an art class in the local school about 27 years ago. I have enjoyed having her as my premier friend and sounding board, listening patiently to my woes and joys throughout those years. It won't be quite the same communicating by email, but on the positive side HL and I can visit her and her partner in their new abode. We both wish them every  happiness in their new life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.