New & Shiny

A hard morning's graft in the polytunnel and it's coming together. Himself has put back the doors, fixed the planks that floated off in the flood last September and put in new laundry facilities including dead posh pulley! Spinach and parsley are going strong and I've planted  peas (second lot, first lot eaten by pheasant), broadbeans (second lot, first lot eaten by pheasant) and a variety of lettuce. The thing that looks like a sleeping cat in the centre is in fact a massive rock I hoicked out of the bed on the left - where did it come from?? There's a second even bigger one that I couldn't get out of the bed. I have a theory that rocks can rise to the surface. Discuss. The rather dinky little basket if for my clothes pegs and the leafiness top centre  is the first shoots on the vine.
I hope this will do for today's MonoMonday challenge- environment.

To give the old back a rest I've also done a bit of blogging - two highly fascinating wells in my unbiased opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.