Say Cheese!

Today was the day! Finally Miss E got to go to her new school!!
She got up and dressed early, giddy with excitement. She looked so gorgeous in her new uniform. And so happy!!
Drop off went smoothly - Miss E went in beaming carrying all her hundreds of bags and went off happily with one of her classmates.
When I got back to the car Miss L was distraught. I think it had finally hit her that she and Miss E are at different schools!
She said she wanted to go to the new school. 
Then she asked could she go for two weeks so she could make up her mind!
I suggested another taster day and we'll take it from there.
After I dropped her off - early due to the different registration times, woohoo! - I came home and enjoyed some child free, husband free me time.
Bliss!
Although it involved stripping beds and washing up it was still pretty nice!
Due to my dodgy knees I haven't been to the gym for months and over the holidays I realised I'm getting hardly any exercise. So at lunchtime I went swimming. For the first time since last year's Great North Swim! 
I managed 32 lengths in 28 minutes which I was quite pleased with. I'm planning to go a few times a week and get myself in a fitter state for this year's Great North Swim.
I picked up Miss L and then headed to get Miss E. 
I'd been nervous all day that her day might not have lived up to her - very high - expectations.
I needn't have worried - she had a great day!
She even joined the athletics club!!
Funny to think we'll be doing it all again tomorrow. Today has been looming as such a big day but from now on it's just reality!
I'm looking forward to it all becoming normal and second nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.