Crathorne Griffins

Home again after our wonderful weekend away!
These are the griffins on the gates that meet you on the way into and out of the hotel. I hope it won't be another four years until I see them again!
After another huge, delicious breakfast we went for a walk around the grounds and explored the beautiful old derelict kitchen garden and greenhouses. It's so sad to see them falling into complete disrepair. See extras.
Crying out to be turned into a spa I think!!!
We checked out, asked for the mojitos to be removed from the bill because - on reflection - WTF?!!!!!!, and headed to Leeds to visit the lovely Mrs G.
It was a flying visit - just time for a cup of tea, some baguettes and pate and some delicious homemade chocolate flapjack.
I ate her food, made her cry, admitted my Blip was a pack of lies and then headed off again. My work done!
The journey home was very quick and the weather was infinitely better than it had been on the way up. Beautiful blue skies and amazing clouds.
It was lovely to see the Little Misses again. And they seemed mildly pleased to see us!
Salmon for dinner followed by baths and bed.
And an hour's panicking and getting all Miss E's new school stuff together and labelled. I could have done it before but where would be the fun in that?!!
I had to laugh at the fact we were finally using the iron-on name tags that I bought when Miss E was in nursery. I normally just scribble their initials on the label!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.