Third_eye

By Third_eye

Vive la différence!

“Everything you can imagine is real.”
-   Pablo Picasso
"Everything that's real can inspire imagination."
-  Arthur Loosley

Still on the quayside, still seeing art all around me (and isn't it true that 'Art is in the eye of the beholder'?) I beheld this collection of apparently discarded items which, whether by accident or design, inspired me to take a snapshot and create a picture, and that (in my imagination at least) is the essence of art in any language.

Please feel free to disagree, because controversy is a helpful step on the road to fame.  I have already tried photographing my unmade bed and that didn't work, but while there's still life there's still hope.

Thank you for reading, and for all your kind comments.  Carry on snapping - and if you can, keep smiling - and don't take me too seriously.

Extra photo today:  "As the camera saw it"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.