Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Tiny Lavender Feathery Flower

Tiny Tuesday. Thank you JDO for hosting.

This really is the most tiny little flower....it grows with the weeds and almost invisible amongst them...I suspect an Australian native of some sort..........it's a happy little flower not needing a lot of attention with its gorgeous color and dancing shapes.

I think today was the first day in years that I didn't take my camera to the beach. Instead I collected treasure and marveled at the how different the shells ..... flotsom and jetsom are so different to when I was there a few days ago.
That was when there was seaweed and porous stones full with little critters hanging on for dear life poking their heads out now and then.
Then there is the time when all the bright blue sea slugs nudibranks (I am not quite sure how to spell it) are littered on the shoreline.
Sometimes there is nothing ...just reflections of the clouds.

Today was jet black porous volcanic stones...one of which I took home for Flynn it was so black it was that black that seems to suck you into its void.
There were also beautiful shells that floated like little boats as the tide came in.


“Climb the mountains and get their good tidings. Nature's peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into trees. The winds will blow their own freshness into you, and the storms their energy, while cares will drop away from you like the leaves of Autumn.”
- John Muir

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.