Picture this..

By northernlass261

I do like to be beside the Seaside.

A very cloudy day, with some sun but very windy again.

I feel as if the needle has stuck, the wind is ceaseless and has been for months now.    

In fact, I was in the Tourist Info Office yesterday, waiting to go into my Pilates class, and the young man Gabrielle was asked by an English tourist if it was always this windy!   He was ducking and diving a bit with his answers, saying on the Coast it can be windy!!   I have to say it is not usually this bad for so long.

Today has been busy, first Holly to the Hairdressers, then shopping, dashed back to pick her up and then lunch.   Cleaning and washing in the afternoon then early dinner as Al is off to Choir practice.   So I thought I would have a bit of 'me' time and took myself off to the beach.   No-one about at all, the sun was going down and it started to get cold!  

I wandered on the beach for a while thinking about nothing and decided I liked the waves lapping on the Breakwater.   So soothing - just what I needed.   Sounds as if I have had a terrible day, but not - just busy.

I did not Blip yesterday as I didn't have much time , and as this is my 365th, (taken me well over a year to complete the 365) I didn't want to do something from round the house, just for the sake of it!

Well here's to the next 365, let's hope I can do it in less time - that is my goal.    I have to say that I did not know it would get me in it's grip quite so much.   I have a lot to learn about photography, composition, lighting etc, but we all have to keep learning to keep the old grey cells going.

Thank you all for your kind comments and words of encouragement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.