Picture this..

By northernlass261

Sol y Sombra

A dreary wet start to the day.   Steady rain all morning, clearing in the afternoon when the wind came back!   A lovely end to the day.

A busy day, Pilates, coffee with my Spanish friends from the Gym - always interesting!   However, I discovered that the daughter of the Cafe owner at the Pensioners' Cafe where we go, is studying to do manicures, pedicures etc.   I had been going to make an appointment at a local shop to have a pedicure, so now will give Laura some  custom and practice.

I don't always understand all they discuss, but a golden nugget came out of today's conversation (I mostly listen!)

This afternoon I was organising the playing order for our Bowls competition tomorrow, and then the quiz tonight.

This picture was taken about 20.00 hours as the sun was starting to go down, with long shadows and lovely cloud formation.   I have cropped it for the WidWed Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.