This is who I am....

...nobody said you had to like it. 


I did one of those daft quizzes on Facebook, 'Which quote defines your personality', I rather liked the quote I got.

What a blinkin' awful start to the day I had! I really could have done with a lie in, but I had a dentist appointment at 9:25. The dentist is a fifteen minute drive away, but as it was early morning I gave myself a good half hour. I'd heard that there had been an accident on the M62 but as I wasn't going anywhere near it it didn't register. I turned onto the East Lancs and didn't move. Traffic was clogging up every lane into Manchester and towards Liverpool, I crawled along for over an hour and never got above 10mph. I'd phoned ahead and the dentist was aware of the gridlock so all would have been well but....I needed to spend a penny! Oh my Lordy, as I tiptoed along the road I was in agony. I eyed up hedges wondering if I could pull in, but here wasn't anywhere. Every road leading to the Lancs was jammed up, there was nowhere to go....I thought it was all going to get very messy. I had an empty water bottle....I did consider it, I really was that desperate, but it was impossible and as all the lorries had diverted off the motorway I was surrounded by high sided vehicles that had a front row seat looking right into my car! 

I just made it to the dentist....phew!!

After my mammoth journey I was in and out of the dentist in five minutes...sigh...and then I had to face the traffic back again. I decided to stop off at Bents Garden Centre. I bought something that I might use for Film Star Friday this week and some plants for a friend's birthday on Saturday. 

The sun shone, I pootled in the garden, I saw a couple of friends, I chilled, it was a lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.