Simplicity

Up at the Tower with the cats again this morning - what a simple life I lead! Rosie came half-way up the steps and then disappeared, but Susie came all the way and lay down on the viewing platform while I had a conversation with a young Indian girl from Goa, by name of Queenie, who is the subject of my extra today.  She is working in a hotel reception in Edinburgh and came to Oban on the train for a couple of days.

Beautiful sunshine and great views today. So many opportunities for photographs up there, but I chose this one for its extreme simplicity.

 Off to Edinburgh this evening for a few days.

We had a wonderful drive over on almost empty roads, sun setting behind us, almost full moon ahead of us. My second extra  is the David Stirling memorial outside Doune, lit up in the sun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.