Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Back in the Bistro...

It was sad to bid farewell to Sefferdog and Hillyblips this morning before I set out on my journey back to NJ ... But it was really, really good to see Hubs waiting for me when I arrived.  We made it home in good time and sat out on the deck for a while just chatting and enjoying the sunshine.  I snapped a few shots of sparrows and decided that this would do for today's blip.  This is one of out winter sparrows, a White-throated sparrow, who will soon be departing for its northern breeding grounds.  They are really beautiful sparrows with a lovely whistled song.  Lots of them in the yard at the moment, no doubt moving up from further south.

I have downloaded about 2000 photos from the Band of Blippers Bash ... going to take me a while to sort and cull them.  I'm sure a huge percentage will end up in the bin, but hopefully some keepers too.  

Thanks to everyone who has stopped by during the last week - I know I've not been commenting, but now that I'm back at home for a few weeks, hopefully I can catch up.  In the meantime, just know that I've enjoyed each and every comment, star and heart - thank you.

TTFN,
Debbi

PS:  the bluebirds are STILL working on the nest - not sure why this is taking so long.  Meanwhile, while I was away, the chickadees have settled on a nest in one of the boxes in front of the house and have nearly completed their moss nest.  Maybe the bluebirds should take a lesson...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.