ABSTRACT THURSDAY - THROUGH A GLASS.....

…..but not really darkly!  A few days ago, I was finishing my glass of orange juice that I was drinking out of one of our cut glass tumblers - well I figured they weren’t doing any good just sitting in the china cabinet - and I saw as I lifted the glass that it made rather a good pattern that might just be something I could use for Abstract Thursday.  Seasoned Blippers are always on the lookout!

We actually have two sets of cut glass tumblers - and from now on we will be using them much more.  I thought the image from this one was beautiful.  I bought two packs of living lettuce for Mr. HCB to transplant into the garden so this is living lettuce through the bottom of a glass - Mr. HCB thought it looked like a kaleidoscope but you may see something different.

Just been to the dentist and got a clean bill of health for another six months, but told them I couldn’t face the Hygienist feeling as I do;  they were really good and I didn’t have to pay for cancelling - well it’s actually just postponing, as I will go as soon as I am well.  

Interestingly, I gave the Hygienist some of my photographs a while back and she took me into the Smile Room, where she works, and showed me a lovely landscape of the Lake District, which was one of mine - and which she says she loves because it makes her feel as if she is there!

Can’t let today pass without wishing a very Happy 90th Birthday to our Queen - may she have a wonderful day with her family - she is certainly an inspiration to us all - apparently, she still does a 40 hour working week!

“We do not see things as THEY are,
     we see things as WE are.”
Anais Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.