FLOWER FRIDAY - TICKLED PINK!

Pink robe
Pink slippers
Pink clematis
Pink frame

These are the flowers of the beautiful clematis I blipped on 4th April as tiny buds - and all the more beautiful as it didn’t flower much last year.  It is now a mass of flowers so we are “tickled pink”!

Still feeling a little “under the weather” but I’m sure a couple of days on my own now that Mr. HCB and Keith have gone to cricket, will do me good.  

It is a rather dull and grey day today, so I’m glad I don’t have to sit outside all day, but no doubt they will enjoy it.  Keith rang last night to remind Mr. HCB of their tradition of walking down to the Pasty Shop and buying an extremely large pasty for their lunch - and one each, I might add - so that should keep them warm and keep their spirits up too.

“Spring dances with joy 
     in every flower 
          and in every bud 
letting us know 
     that changes are beautiful 
          and an inevitable law of life.” 
Debasish Mridha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.