ABSTRACT THURSDAY - MONOCHROME

We went out for coffee this morning, but I must confess I still feel a little light-headed.  I’m pleased that my sore throat seems better but I think all the sleep I’ve had in the last 36 hours - amounting to about 25 hours - has dulled my brain.  

On our way home we went into the butcher/fishmonger and bought some lambs liver for our meal this evening - if I can stay awake long enough to cook it - and whilst in there I saw these prawns and thought they might make a good Abstract Thursday shot.

I’m actually allergic to prawns, so didn’t buy any, but they work well in mono.  I have used a "wave" effect using the PhotoscapeX app on my Macbook and I have put the original shot in as an extra.

It’s raining at the moment, but Mr. HCB is hoping that it will stop before tomorrow when he and his cricket buddy, Keith, will be going to their first cricket match of the season.  However, the gardens are in desperate need of rain, so we aren’t complaining today.

“There’s something strange 
     and powerful 
          about black-and-white imagery.” 
Stefan Kanfer

P.S.  Thank you everyone for your kind comments in the last few days - I apologise for not responding - hopefully I will be back to “normal” soon!  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.