WHAT A LOVELY DAY FOR A GAME OF CRICKET!

I know it’s Silly Saturday, but I thought it would be good to get a shot of Mr. HCB and his cricket buddy, Keith, today - not that I am saying cricket is silly, you understand - I wouldn’t dare!

They looked happy enough when Keith arrived to pick up Mr. HCB and were willing posers for my Blip today.

I went off to have coffee on my own but it didn’t quite end up like that - after being told in the “new” Old Bank - now renamed Bardolino’s - that I could only have a full breakfast and not just two rounds of toast with my coffee, I picked up my coat and said I would go next door to The Kings Arms.   I met up with two friends from our Old Bank days, so sat and chatted to them and I did have two rounds of toast with my cappuccino, so all was well.  I think we will be back to Jack’s next week!

Now back home after doing some shopping at Waitrose and all ready to sit in the conservatory and just chill out - well hardly that - the conservatory is very hot, so all doors and windows open - so I am going to make the most of it before the very cold weather returns next week.

Bad light stopped play yesterday, but if it's as sunny in Bristol as it is here, then they should see a full day of cricket.

This is a great Youtube video of a commentary by Jonathan Agnew and Brian Johnstone, after Ian Botham had spun around off balance and tried to step over the wicket unsuccessfully, but even funnier if you listen to it here - I dare anyone to listen to this and not laugh - it even makes me giggle!

“There is so much uncertainty in cricket. 
One day you can get a hundred, 
the next day you can be dismissed for a zero. 
It makes you become practical about things. 
Teaches you to accept both success and failure. 
I think I have learnt a lot about life from cricket.”
Mahela Jayawardene - Sri Lankan cricketer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.