Capital adventures

By marchmont

An adventure

After hearing about the death of my ex colleague's wife it was a doubly sad to read in the early hours of this morning of Victoria Wood's death. She was a few months younger than me. Another tragic loss in 2016.

After an update from the Manor and that news I did manage to get back to sleep before a morning swim.

Then Olivia and I went off on our adventure to the KL Bird Park. 2 things have made my life here easier, a Malaysian SIM and Grab, the taxi app. No more haggling with drivers or trying to find a non existent taxi.

Olivia was a bit underwhelmed by the birds and a bit unsure of the ones walking around on the ground. We went to the bird show, had lunch, visited the Gift Shop (Olivia's best bit) and had a quick squint at the Hibiscus and Orchid Garden over the road. Then home via Jaya to buy cakes to celebrate the Queen's 90th, or because we like cake. Later more cakes arrived from Wen Hui.

There was a big storm. Only the second since I've been here. After it was passed I had another swim. It is very hot.

Today Olivia saw birds, fish, monkeys and ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.