Capital adventures

By marchmont

Waiting

The Internet was switched off just before 2. Sleeping was very difficult. It never went below 28 degrees. And apparently Olivia having gone to bed at 8 woke up in the middle of the night of the night wanting to play with her parents.

#1 d in l has gone to work. I think #1 son has gone back to bed. My plans are on hold. Very bad, but not unexpected, news from the Manor. Waiting for a Skype call for an update and researching flights home with Olivia on my knee. She's hot, tired and girny.

Late edit:
Advice is to stay put. There is no fast from here getaway anyway. Had a lacklustre kind of day. Olivia and I went to the pool and she kept her hat on. Through Skype spoke to #2 son, then as my nephew was at the Manor, dad and mum. We all spoke to them both. Dad was up and looked a lot better than when I saw him last week. Fingers crossed things stay as stable.

Another trip to Village Grocer and Jaya. Chicken wraps and NZ ice cream for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.