Capital adventures

By marchmont

Al fresco

The weather has been brilliant. It is like holiday weather. Nothing like the horrendous 'haze' when I was here last October. Sunny, blue skies and only one bout of heavy rain since I got here. It is hot though. Nearly 23.30 and still 30 degrees. We're getting highs of 35/36. The heat may be contributing to the dearth of mozzies which were a real pain last autumn.

The weather, combined with the new balcony furniture, means all meals were taken outside today.

In between Olivia and I went to Jaya Grocer, she had a long sleep and I sewed, we had a late splosh in the pool, she finished watching 'Puss in Boots', her parents came home late and very late so I made tomato and tuna sauce for her pasta.

Olivia and her mum were in bed by 8.30 and I had my second real swim of the day, in a very warm pool under a fullish moon.

Back on the balcony I sat in the balmy night air, reading my book, listening to the traffic and discovering I do like whisky after all, as long as it's Balvenie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.