Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tulip

What a difference .... raining, overcast, very chilly.  Not a day for being outside.  I checked out the clothes I bought on Thursday (I have lost something precious that I have to work hard to reclaim), I put up lights and listened to 'the Archers' omnibus.  What a rat that Rob is.  How has Helen been so sucked in?  Tidied all my make up and toiletries and dusted (and not before time!).

Dididn't do much in the  afternoon before going to Summerhall to collect #2 son.  He'd been worked at the Science Fest Makers Faire.  I forget to take phone, or camera.  He ran the 10 mile today - in just under 1 hr 20. Hope this bodes well for next Sunday's London Marathon - a wee bit longer. Come on #2 son!

This evening I have watched tv, cooked, eaten, drank  and watched tv. 

I popped out, in the chill, to catch a blip of my tulips, in full bloom. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.