Capital adventures

By marchmont

Museum of Islamic Art

Having the wifi extend to my bedroom is a double edged sword. It means I can listen to R4 and the World Service, 7 hours behind, but it also means I can surf till well into the middle of the night, the I can't sleep, then I don't get up!

Today we went back to the city, by taxi (using myteksi.com), to the Bird Park. We spent quite a bit of time there. It was sunny and hot. After lunch J went back to get her handpainted name picture for baby Indiana.

Then we walked down to the Museum of Islamic Arts. I love this place. A beautiful building, so clean, so cool and with some beautiful exhibits. the models of masjid around the world is a particularly favourite area.

We had a lovely taxi driver on the way home, on the meter, but he took an odd route and then I directed him the wrong way at Solaris and we ended up in the traffic jam again.

Tonight it was out to a great Nepalese restaurant in Hartamas. J is learning to love spicy food and I'm re-kindling my love of Tiger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.