Capital adventures

By marchmont

To the Law

A beautiful bright spring morning, but still chilly out of the sun. I opened the bedroom window wide and looked down the coast and across the Bay. You can see Berwick Law to the left of the now defunct Cockenzie chimneys. We used to holiday below the other side of the Law when I was a child, over half a century ago and I used to climb it. Never thought 'd eventually live in a house from which I could see it.

intlawquine helped with some furniture removal and measuring and then left for her Conference. I started struggling with converting an English safeguarding policy into Scots Law and practice. When is child not a child or an adult at risk not a risk?

The new bed. ordered to arrive in the morning and then re-scheduled to the afternoon, between 12 and 7, arrived at 10.40! It's big, or the room is small.

So to work to spend the afternoon wrestling with the differences between the English QCF and the Scottish SCQF. Who said wew were one country?

I was scheduled to go the launch of 'See Us' at Creative Scotland but after collecting what turned out to be a very large package from JL collection (2 small blinds in a big box) I decided to give it a miss i was tired and I got home by 6.30 just as it would have been beginning. The right decision I think.

There is no food in the house (in my sons' use of that term) so lay on my bed and tried to decide where I want to go on holiday - alone -, spoke to sis in France (30 deg yesterday), snacked and watched comedy on the box and went to bed.

Tomorrow (today?) is the garden and starting to eat the the boxes of dry goods in the cupboard. I may have to be adventurous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.