AbstractThursday43: THREE COLOR

I'll admit that this challenge of ThreeColor gave me pause. I had been saving this North American Racer; Southern Black subspecies skin for the entire week, just waiting for AT. I had my blip all figured out and then...ThreeColors. Ok! This almost 4 ft non poisonous, really fast snake resides in our yard and helps to keep the rodent population in check. In the 'extra photo' you'll see what she looks like after shedding her old outer skin layer. I Love respect snakes and consider myself fortunate/lucky to spot them when I do. The second photo in today's 'extras' is the image I had planned for today, before realizing that I needed to color it up a bit. The eye covering is easy to see in both images. Kudos once again to youoregon1 for hosting AbstractThursday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.