THREE COLOUR ABSTRACT

Some years ago when I had some interest in the ideas of Feng Shui I came upon a mention that empty boxes or baskets as decoration could have a good effect on one's mental balance (I am not sure that it was put that way). The exemples which were given I found way to expensive, but when I saw these plastic shoe (?) boxes, almost for nothing, I bought 2 of each colour and let them of course empty. Three I put on the bookshelves at the landing, I see them everyday and they never bore me, and three are in the bedroom, these I hardly notice.
Sounds a long story but when youoregon1, who is hosting marvellously the Abstract Thursday challenge, gave as theme threecolor, I immediately knew that they would be my blip.
Our daily walk brought us to Dalhausen. The weather so superb that we made sandwiches to eat on the way, and could start a bit earlier than usual.
We parked at the cemetry, just at the bginning of the village, from there a wonderful path goes through a valley, called Tiefental.
Around Dalhausen there are no yellow fields, the soil of the hills there are meagre and chalky. So they have many goats eating the grass.
After climbing slowly we reached the place where we had walked some days ago, coming however from Haarbrück. We crossed the little brook, followed it a bit, lay down in the grass hearing the pleasant sound of the water, that never stops.
Till that moment our walk had been fantastic, but there had been no adventure, no guessing if we were on the right track.
Now there was not longer a path, and as we climbed a hill, we hoped that higher up we would found one.
To keep it short, till we eventually reached our starting point, it was hard work most of the time, stumbling, finding a path that went nowhere, etc.
Yes I was tired really when we came home.
The extra shows the Tiefental.

My haiku:

Well-being and balance
These are words but where to find
The reality

And the proverb:

To have the ball at one's foot (or begore one).

c. 1661 Papers on Alterat. Prayer-bk.  24.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.