Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Strutting His Stuff

A few birds are out right now but it took all day before I saw a single one.  I suppose not having food or water for over three days sent them looking for other sources.

Mr. Gambel's quail was strutting his stuff along the wall.  I followed him with my camera and snapped as he was darting past.  The red stalks you see are those of a red yucca plant.  Red yuccas don't resemble the typical yucca at all.  They are completely unique.  Hummingbirds love their flowers.  I have been regularly looking for one to shoot over there.  It's a little difficult because it's in the far corner of the yard and unless I'm set up outside I don't have a good angle at all of the stalks. 

Maybe I'll go out in the morning tomorrow.  Gorgeous mornings lately.  I need to enjoy them before it gets really hot.  Sunny with a high today of 94°/35° but with a wonderful breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.