Flower Friday - Yarnbombing for Her Maj.

Ok, a bit tricksy this week. I had a flower I wanted to friday with, but this was up the road. 

In Kingswood, Gloucestershire (where as the name suggests there may be a few monarchists around) they've decorated the middle of the village just a little bit. Ok, massively. The sky is bland and overcast, but I hope you can see the lengths they've gone to, to celebrate Liz's 90th.

The extra is the flower I was working with originally for Flower Friday, a white star magnolia. White is often a difficult 'colour' to photograph, folk who are doing Emma Davies's  "AYearWithMyCamera.com" online course will have covered this. In playing with all the options I stumbled on this one, which isn't really a solution but offers a silvery effect I like a lot. YMMV! :-)

Anyhow, I hope BikerBear will forgive the back-door entry. You can find all the FlowerFriday22 entries here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.