"Sounds Or Images Lacking Clarity Or Distinctness"

My title is the definition of muzz. I took three hundred images yesterday and today about three. Jazzy and I went for a walk in the drizzle and all I photographed was this Agusta helicopter. My image definitely lacked clarity and distinctness so I've muzzed it up, unusual for me.

I've photographed this machine before in very unmuzzy circumstances, it featured in a thrilling flying display at North Weald with a Yak. (Extras) I've been on helicopter alert this week since I saw a pic of Obama's Osprey at Lakenheath. Evidently there was lots of chopper action in the Stansted area on Tuesday in preparation for his arrival in Air Force One last night. (Plenty of pics in the local with frozen rotors. :) ) My son asked me to try and get a pic of it coming into land but the beacon lighting yesterday was later than I thought. I got home after ten and was just settling down to sort my Blip when we heard a very loud, 'thump, thump, thump.' I fumbled with my gear and MrQ, Jazzy and I stumbled into the garden. He saw a huge helicopter, bet it was an Osprey or Marine One. I missed it. :( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.